The Cable TV Pioneers Class of 2018 is among the largest class of inductees admitted over the last decade.

From programmers to pole climbers, marketers to researchers, engineers to operators, the Class of 2018 embodies the know-how, tenacity and innovative leadership that continues to grow the cable industry. Add in a good measure of community involvement and it results in 25 outstanding men and women who were inducted at the 52nd Annual Cable TV Pioneers Banquet in Atlanta on October 22.

See why these Pioneers were selected.

Judi Allen

Sponsored by:
Patty McCaskill
Lou Borrelli

Glyndell Moore*
Storer/Summit Cable

Sponsored by:
Roger Kennedy
Rickey Luke

David Baldwin

Sponsored by:
Eileen Rivard
Steve Davidson

Andy Parrott

Sponsored by:
Larry Stiffelman
Cathy Wilson

Michael Bates
Comcast Corporation

Sponsored by:
Dave Keefe
Jadz Janucik

Enrique Yamuni Robles

Sponsored by:
Matt Aden
Ron Coppock

Jeff Baumgartner
Multichannel News

Sponsored by:
Bob Gold
Mike Willner

Fred Rogers*
Quality RF

Sponsored by:
Tom Jokerst
Leslie Read

Larry Beauchamp
Comcast Corporation

Sponsored by:
Mark Manning
Dwight Duke

Tom Rogers

Sponsored by:
Mike Egan
Alan Gerry

Jane Bulman*
Comcast Corporation

Sponsored by:
Rick Howe
Shelly Blaine Goodman

Arthur Sando
Sando Communications

Sponsored by:
Paul Maxwell
Alex Swan

Craig Cuttner

Sponsored by:
Kevin Leddy
Mike Hayashi

Rob Shema
American Cable Association

Sponsored by:
Ben Hooks
Tom Gleason

Chris Ewing

Sponsored by:
Neil Phillips
Joe Van Loan

Tony Speller
Comcast Corporation

Sponsored by:
Stan VonFeldt
Tim Cooke

Hank Fore*
Comcast Corporation

Sponsored by:
Amy Tykeson
John Patterson

Curtis Symonds
Symonds Synergy Group

Sponsored by:
Ann Carlsen
Doug Holloway

Fred Kaiser
Alpha Technologies

Sponsored by:
Jim Chiddix
Tom Gorman

Shawn Tylka

Sponsored by:
Leslie Ellis
Vibha Rustagi

Holly Leff-Pressman
Screen Engine/ASI

Sponsored by:
Ellen Cooper
Bridget Baker

Steve Williams
Williams Communications

Sponsored by:
Dan Pike
Bill Arnold

Vicki Lins

Sponsored by:
Jana Henthorn
Ron Rizzutto

David Zaslav
Discovery Inc.

Sponsored by:
Italia Commisso Weinand
Josh Sapan

Guy McCormick
Cox Communications

Sponsored by:
Chris Bowick
Jim Hughes


To see the previous class click below: