Welcome New Pioneers

Cable TV Pioneers Announces the Class of 2023

The Cable TV Pioneers will induct 25 new members in its Class of 2023 at its 57th Annual Banquet in Denver, Co.


This year’s class includes men and women who reflect the changing and expanding areas of the industry. The inductees include CEOs, presidents, engineers, trade execs and others who have and continue to contribute to cable’s evolution and growth and are as strongly committed to their families and communities. “Our industry’s growth and diversity into new platforms, content and technologies are clearly evident by the members of the Class of 2023,” noted Jim Gleason, this year’s banquet co-chair adding” This class clearly demonstrates the leadership, values and entrepreneurial success that continue to make the Cable Pioneers relevant.

Class of 2023

Amy Lynch-1

Amy Lynch

arturo marquez

Arturo Marquez
Fuse Media, Inc.

balan nair

Balan Nair
Liberty Latin America Ltd.

Daniel Mckay

Daniel McKay
C3 Broadband Integration

diane christman

Diane Christman
The Cable Center

dick beahrs

Dick Beahrs
Court TV (Retired)

eric perbohner

Eric Perbohner
Technetix (Deceased)

jack burton

Jack Burton
Broadband Success Partners

jack dyste

Jack Dyste
Mega Broadband (Retired)

james manchester

James Manchester

jeff smith

Jeff Smith

jennifer smardo

Jennifer Smardo

kathy payne

Kathy Payne

keely buchanan

Keely Buchanan
Charter Communications

marc aldrich

Marc Aldrich
Amazon Web Services

michael powell

Michael Powell

pragash pillai

Pragash Pillai
Atlice USA

randy wells

Randy Wells
RBC Daniels (Retired)

shannon saviers

Shannon Saviers
GrowthLix Advisors

sudhir ispahani

Sudhir Ispahani
Alpha Global Partners

stacy slaughter

Stacey Slaughter

sheri langford

Sheri Langford
Charter Communications

susan burgstiner

Susan Burgstiner
Marketing On Demand

thomas monaghan

Thomas Monaghan
Charter Communications 

tom rutledge

Tom Rutledge
Charter Communications

In a special designation, the Pioneers also are inducting a group representative of the numerous behind-the-scenes people whose entrepreneurialism and inventiveness have enabled new, critical services to launch at scale.

Yvette Kanouff chair of the Pioneers commented, “By acknowledging these special inductees, we celebrate a huge behind the scenes group of people who often go unrecognized for their innovations and standardizations ranging from technology specifications, interoperability and testing to chip functionality; advancements that have enabled services including broadband, wifi, on demand and more.

Tech 10

Mike Emmendorfer

Fernando Villarruel

Jack Moran

Jason Schnitzer

Lisa Denney

Niki Pantelias

Pawel Sowinski

Robert Howald

Steven Harris

Tom Williams


Calix, Inc.

Ciena Corporation


Applied Broadband



Charter Communications



Cable Labs

Share this post!