Cable TV Pioneers Select Class of 2018

Cable TV Pioneers Announces the Class of 2018

Phoenix, AZ — The Cable TV Pioneers will induct 25 new members, one of the largest classes of inductees admitted into the legacy group, on October 22, 2018 at the Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel in Atlanta, GA.

From programmers to pole climbers, marketers to researchers, engineers to operators, the Class of 2018 embodies the know-how, tenacity and innovative leadership that continues to grow the cable industry. Add in a good measure of community involvement, and it results in 25 outstanding men and women to be inducted at the 52nd Annual Cable TV Pioneers Banquet.

2018 Nominations

Company Affiliation

Judi Allen
Michael Bates
Comcast Corporation
David Baldwin
Jeff Baumgartner
Multichannel News
Larry Beauchamp
Comcast Corporation
Jane Bulman*
Comcast Corporation
Craig Cuttner
Chris Ewing
Hank Fore*
Comcast Corporation
Fred Kaiser
Alpha Technologies
Holly Leff-Pressman
Screen Engine/ASI
Vicki Lins
Guy McCormick
Cox Communications
Glyndell Moore*
Storer/Summit Cable
Andy Parrott
Enrique Yamuni Robles
Fred Rogers*
Quality RF
Tom Rogers
Arthur Sando
Sando Communications
Rob Shema
American Cable Association
Tony Speller
Comcast Corporation
Curtis Symonds
Symonds Synergy Group
Shawn Tylka
Steve Williams
Williams Communications
David Zaslav
Discovery Inc.


Members of the Class of 2018 will be inducted at the 52nd Annual Banquet to be held in Atlanta, GA on October 22, 2018, the night before SCTE ISBE Cable-Tec Expo.

Details on the upcoming banquet can be found at along with sponsorship and hotel information.


About the Cable TV Pioneers

The Cable TV Pioneers was founded in 1966 during the NCTA convention in Miami, FL. The original fledgling group of 21 entrepreneurs has grown to more than 700 men and women over the past 50 years. Photos, videos and articles of previous banquets as well as member rosters are available at the site.


Jim Faircloth Executive Director, Cable TV Pioneers
(775) 772-8721 |

Share this post!